Date Rating Review
24 May 2018

Excellent communication between the company and myself, always returned calls prompt and gave clear instruction when required.

Solid People’s responese:
That's great to hear so thank you for the positive review. 

23 May 2018

The Initial job scope was conveyed quite misleadingly, either intentionally or not. Fortunately it worked out as mutually beneficial in the end, but only due to a change of other circumstances.

Communication was mostly very quick, professional and clear, so no improvements there!

Solid People’s responese:
Hi there, thanks for taking the time to feedback on the service you received. We've had a look back at the history and can see the job specification was amended part way through the process. We apologise if this wasn't conveyed appropriately or caused some confusion and we're addressing this internally.

Glad to hear communication was quick, professional and clear. 

16 May 2018

Great response rate and positive feedback

Solid People’s responese:
It was a pleasure working with you. Thanks for the positive review.

03 May 2018

Very helpful with all stages of finding a new job and departing from my current employment

Solid People’s responese:
That's great to hear, glad we were able to help and best of luck in your new role.

01 May 2018

The Solid People's site is good and we have all the information we need there.
Mr Chris McCutcheon was very polite, precise and specially helpful in all stages of the process. He had passion for his work.

Solid People’s responese:
That's really good to hear so thank you for the positive review and we look forward to working with you again in the future.

All the best


Solid People

25 Nov 2017

Chris McCutcheon, the recruiter who got me the job, did really an excellent job. He even called me after my first two days at work to ask about how I am getting on with a new job. He is excellent at what he is doing! :)

21 Nov 2017

Hassle and pressure free service. Very friendly and helpful staff with no upfront cost and demanding terms. We strongly recommend solid people and would definitely use their services again.

14 Sep 2017

Professional, attentive and a positive experience. All questions answered in a timely manner and always paid on time. I would have no problem recommending Solid People.

Solid People’s responese:
Great to hear you've had a positive experience and look forward to working with you again in the future.

13 Sep 2017

Chris found me for a challenging role with a niche description and responsibilities that required versatile skills. He had a clear understanding of both the company needs and my personal skill set and experience strengths, leading to a successful communication of those to both ends. From the beginning, he provided constructive feedback and honestly assisted in the steps to the successful launch of this job. His actual experience in similar job demands was clearly a dinstinguished attribute for his approach as well.

Solid People’s responese:
That's a fantastic review so appreciate you taking the time to feedback on the service you received. 

13 Sep 2017

Great communication with Solid People, great terms in the contract followed by Crystal Umbrella, and the most productive in giving me great work opportunities as still looking for giving me a permanent placement.

Solid People’s responese:
We're always looking to ensure we communicate clearly throughout a recruitment process so we're pleased you've had a positive experience with Solid People.

12 Sep 2017

Solid people is the most 'to the point' recruitment company in London. Chris is the person that I trust more than anyone and the first person that I always call when I am ready to find a new opportunity.

Solid People’s responese:
Thank you for the positive review. We'll pass this review on to Chris.

12 Sep 2017

Pleased with the clarity and assistance to my service

Solid People’s responese:
Glad we were able to help :)

12 Sep 2017

professional, communicated clearly, always positive, and went the "extra mile"

Solid People’s responese:
That's great to hear, thanks for taking the time to review the service you've received from us.

12 Sep 2017

Stream line and professional no hassle

Solid People’s responese:
We appreciate the review and glad you had a professional and 'hassle free' service.

12 Sep 2017

Very helpful. Definitely recommend them to anyone

Solid People’s responese:
That's good to hear. Thanks for the positive review and look forward to working with you again in the future.

12 Sep 2017

Solid People gave a complete service from finding the job opportunity, arranging the contract + legal stuff and a quick and easy way to record hours worked. I was very happy with the speed of the payments. Thanks Ross + team.

Solid People’s responese:
Always looking to offer a complete service so glad you were pleased. We'll pass the feedback on to Ross and the team.

21 Jun 2017

I had the opportunity to know Mr. Chris McCutcheon and I am very glad for that. He is polite and very helpful. In my case, the move to the new position is something more difficult than usual because I don't leave in the UK and I am going to relocate. So I had a lot of questions and things that I didn't know. He answered me all the questions and he made a great effort to help me.
I would like to thank Chris and he will be my first choice for a future jod search.

Solid People’s responese:
We've passed your review on to Chris. It's great to hear you've been happy with the service received.

20 Jun 2017

I would definitely recommend Solid People to my friends and as a matter of fact I've done it already. They've been very professional and took extra attention on understanding my role and what I was looking for. Always friendly and responsive with a very interesting list of clients. The best recruitment agency I've ever work with.

20 Jun 2017

I called one of the recruiter of solid people after I saw a related phone number about a job. The phone call was quick, I explained myself quite professionally and got understood, within the same day I got the interview set for the day after and 2 more business days and I got the job. It all got done very professionally, I couldn't ask for any better. The recruiter also gave me few very helpful advice.

Solid People’s responese:
Glad we were able to turn things round quickly for you. Best of luck in your new role.

19 Oct 2016

Everything went perfectly, Pritesh was very helpfull!

Solid People’s responese:
Great to hear, thanks for the positive review

07 Oct 2016

Very professional approach and service. Highly recommended

Solid People’s responese:
Good to hear you recommend us. Great working with you and look forward to working together again in the future.

04 Oct 2016

Very efficient

Solid People’s responese:
Pleased to hear it, thanks for taking the time to leave this positive review.

04 Oct 2016

competent, knowledgeable and always willing to help with the details.

Solid People’s responese:
Pleased to hear we've done a good job for you and look forward to working with you again in the future.

22 May 2016

Very professional communication and great support all along the application process. I definitely recommend the company.

Solid People’s responese:
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review. It's good to hear you would recommend us and that the support was great. Stay in touch.

17 May 2016

Chris was very helpful and a good communicator between myself and the hiring company. When I asked questions they were answered quickly and I was very happy with the service.

Solid People’s responese:
Thanks for the positive feedback. We'll pass on your comments to Chris.

17 May 2016

Very good service. Prompt at paying and secured a higher rate than the original rate offered.

Solid People’s responese:
Thanks for taking the time to review our service.

17 May 2016

I am very pleased with the service I have received from Solidpeople. They have great success in getting into companies where no one else seems to get in! They are effective and efficient. When it comes to churning out contracts and making everything easy to follow they come tops for me. Payment is deadly reliable as is getting a new contract!

Solid People’s responese:
Great to hear everything works out well when working with us. Thanks for the positive review.

17 Mar 2016

Chris made sure all practical and administrative parts of the application was handled smoothly and professionally. Although I felt I could have a bit more support when preparing for the interview, I received full support and the minor corrections to the contract were taken care of with few little actions from my side.

Solid People’s responese:
Hi there. We're glad your experience with us was good and everything progressed smoothly. We'll look in to the interview preparation support. We always try to fully prepare our candidates for interview, however we are always looking to improve so appreciate your honest feedback here.

17 Mar 2016

I would like to say that Chris McCutcheon did an excellent work with my opportunity, he always was in all the details and he gave me a lot of confidence and I felt very comfortable with him.
I want to say thank you to Chris and also to the company that does a so professional work with the candidates.

Regards,

Ezequiel

Solid People’s responese:
We're really happy you've had a good experience with Solid People. We pride ourselves on offering a professional recruitment service so glad all's worked out well. 

17 Mar 2016

Helpful and polite, not pushy

Solid People’s responese:
Thanks for the review...

Solid People

03 Jan 2016

Chris at Solid People was excellent, he was completely professional. This is my first experience with recruitment agencies I can see why they are so popular.

Solid People’s responese:
Thanks for the positive review. It's nice to hear your first recruitment agency experience was a good one :)

17 Dec 2015

Chris was incredibly helpful and genuinely friendly to talk to. With all potential problems he had a clear and understandable solution and answer to. Will definitely be calling him again in the future if needs be. Thanks.

Solid People’s responese:
We'll pass this positive review on to Chris. Glad he was able to do a goof job for you.

17 Dec 2015

My experience with Solid people is really great, they were kind, effective, explained every thing I needed to know and still support me. I will continue to use their service in the future.

Solid People’s responese:
That's great to hear and thanks for the review.

Solid People

17 Dec 2015

Very helpful with everything. Chris organised everything for me and he was very professional.

Solid People’s responese:
Glad you were happy with the service :)

Solid People

02 Dec 2015

The recruitment consultant that dealt with my job application (Pritesh Tailor), did so in an excellent manner. He was always friendly, professional, well mannered and kept me informed every step of the way. I felt very confident with Pritesh handling my job application. I would definitely like to keep a working relationship with him.

Solid People’s responese:
We'll make sure Pritesh is made aware of your positive review. We're glad you've had a good experience with us and good luck in your new design role.

Solid People

02 Dec 2015

Thank you Solid People for helping me land in a great job. I was given a very good understanding of the role and the requirements were communicated effectively by Pritesh, which helped me prepare for the interview. Definitely recommend the company to everyone.

Solid People’s responese:
That's great to hear and thank you for the positive feedback... we'll pass this on to Pritesh. Best of luck in your new design role.

Solid People

30 Sep 2015

Pritesh was very helpful in securing me the interviews I wanted without being too pushy, which can often be an issue with recruiters. All correspondence was done in a professional and friendly manner.

Solid People’s responese:
We're glad Pritesh was able to help you find a new design role. Best of luck with the job and thanks for the positive review.

Solid People

21 Sep 2015

I would highly recommend Solid People when looking for a job, I dealt with Chris McCutcheon who was fantastic and very professional. Fantastic company!

Solid People’s responese:
Wow, really appreciate the great review :)

Solid People

17 Sep 2015

As a Recruitment Company is very well and I felt really confident.

Chris was calling me to give me all details that I needed and it was perfectly perfect.

Thanks for this opportunity.

Jose Enrique Calle

Solid People’s responese:
Thank you for the positive review Jose. We'll pass your message on to Chris and glad he was able to help. Good luck in your new CAD job.

Solid People

16 Sep 2015

Solid People are great for getting a job in CAD design.

Solid People’s responese:
Glad we were able to help you secure a new CAD role. Hope all goes well as we're sure it will. Thanks for the review :)

Solid People

08 Sep 2015

Its a great recruiting company, which deal in very mark point to the professional level and it only provides the job roles which are definitely matches your resumes and your experience and where you can never go negative in interview.

They just not only scrutinize the candidates on their resumes but also on there experience in the field.

Solid People’s responese:
Thank you for taking the time to review our service. Best of luck in your new job.

Solid People

04 Sep 2015

Excellent servive

Solid People’s responese:
Thanks for the positive review :)

10 Aug 2015

Solid people tend not to communicate very well.
For instance I still do not know where or to submit invoices, sent an email to two of their staff, still no response.
On another level, the people are friendly and welcoming, pity they let it down sometimes.

Solid People’s responese:
Thank you for your feedback. I've looked in to this communication concern and can see an email sent on Saturday and again today requesting invoicing information. Unfortunately both contacts emailed have been out of the office today with limited access to emails. I've been informed an email has now been sent confirming where to send your invoices. We apologise for this delay and will work to ensure clearer and closer communication going forward.

07 Aug 2015

Ross and the team are a very professional outfit. They listened and understood what I wanted for the next steps in my career and used that information to help me find the right job for me. I felt they always put my best interest first.
Should I look to change jobs in the future, Solid People will be the first people I approach.

Solid People’s responese:
We appreciate the positive review. You're at a great company so am sure it's just the start of a successful career in design.

Solid People

07 Aug 2015

I found Solid People to be a very professional team to deal with

Solid People’s responese:
That's great to hear so thank you for the review. The initial feedback from our SolidWorks Contractors are that it's a great place to work and the design projects are interesting, so hope all continues to goes well.

Solid People

05 Aug 2015

Daniel was really efficient in finding a contract position that suited my abilities. However, I feel that passing by an umbrella company, have 3 different contracts and time sheets and have so many people treating your case (about 6) is really a pain. I'd rather talk to only one person. Also I receive too many emails from all these intermediate people. This is called spam.

Solid People’s responese:
Thank you for your feedback and I'm glad we were able to find you a good contract which suited your abilities. We are always keen to hear where we can improve, so we will liaise with the umbrella company to understand how we can simplify the process with less people involved. We will also look to address your concerns over emails. From our side I can only see email communications directly linked to the contract we secured for you. Best of luck with your contract.

05 Aug 2015

Both Chris and Ross have been very helpful and have been instrumental in assisting us in finding the right draftsmen. we would use solid people again in the future should the need arise

Solid People’s responese:
We're glad we were able to help find the right draftsmen for your business. We hope they settle in well and quickly become important members of your design team...I'm sure they will. Thanks for the review and look forward to working with you again.

Solid People

05 Aug 2015

SolidPeople are professional. I'm glad to work with them.

Solid People’s responese:
Thank you for the Review, great to hear we're doing a professional job.

Solid People

25 Jul 2015

My experience with Chris at Solid people could not have gone smoother. From the outset Chris understood what type of role I was looking for and understood my reasons for leaving my previous company. Although I was unavailable to talk during working hours, Chris made sure I was kept up to date regarding my application and was quick to return to me with answers to my questions and extra information.

I would definitely recommend Solid people and will look to use them again in the future.

Many thanks.

Solid People’s responese:
It's great to hear Chris has done a good job for you, we'll pass this positive review on to him. Best of luck in your new CAD job.

Solid People

24 Jul 2015

Great service, Christopher McCutcheon was very helpful, friendly, and professional. I feel the team have taken good care of me and have looked after my interests as much as possible.

Solid People’s responese:
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We're glad you had a positive experience with Solid People and look forward to working with you again in the future.

19 Jul 2015

Solid People twice helped me find employment. I have dealt with many recruitment agencies over my career and I do feel Solid People stand out by the quality of service, the people who work there are genuinely caring and supportive in my opinion.

Solid People’s responese:
Great news, thanks for the positive review and good luck in your new design job.